top of page

Ara and Semiramis - opera in one act ( Overture and scene 1)

Libretto: Tim Tibbitts

Music: Inna G. Onofrei

Queen Nouvrat: Katniss Bi mezzo-soprano

Servant 1: Rachel Rose, soprano

Servant 2: Abigayle Williams, soprano

King Ara: Jordy Vargas, baritone

Conductor: Steven Smith

Stage Director: Marla Berg 

Performed by Cleveland Chamber Symphony. Used by permission 

Fire and Ice (2017) is an electro-acoustic set to a poem “Fire and Ice” by Robert Frost. This project may contain copyrighted material, the use of which may not have been specifically authorized by the copyright owner. This material is available in an effort to explain issues relevant to the Digital Humanities (e.g. historical, environmental, political, scientific, etc. or) or to illustrate the use and benefits of an educational tool. The material contained in this project is distributed without profit for research and educational purposes.


This should constitute a 'fair use of any such copyrighted material (referenced and provided for in section 107 of the US Copyright Law). If you wish to use any copyrighted material from this site for purposes of your own that go beyond 'fair use', you must obtain expressed permission from the copyright owner.

bottom of page